April 11, 2018

April 11th was an important day for the international beauty industry in Holland. As the winners of the Marie Claire Prix d’Excellence de la Beauté 2018 (international and national) were announced. The award ceremony took place in the brand new and first 6* hotel of The Netherlands: Hotel TwentySeven. A magnificent venue in the city center of Amsterdam, overlooking Dam Square. The Marie Claire team and the guests experienced an intimate lunch in their fine dining restaurant Bougainville with top chefs. During the lunch the awards we’re presented by the editor-in-chief Annelies Piper and the beauty director Marjolein Vermeij. All the winning brands we’re present at the event along with other beauty brands and advertisers.
An (inter)national panel of judges consisting of independent beauty journalists, selected the most innovative and beautiful products of 2018. The awards went to:
Clinique Lash Power Flutter-to-Full Masca
Giorgio Armani Power Fabric Foundation SPF 25
Kérastase Aura Botanica crème de boucles & bain micellaire riche
Shiseido – Waso
Estée Lauder x Victoria Beckham limited edition
Sisley Baume-en-Eau à la Rose Noire
Innovation award : Biotherm – Blue Therapy Cream-in-Oil + Aquasource Everplump Night + Skin Fitness Firming & Recovery Body Emulsion + Life Plankton Sensitive Emulsion + Skin Oxygen Depolluting Cleanser
Special jury: Dior – Dior Addict Lip Tattoo + Rouge Dior Double Rouge + Hydra Life + Micellair Water – No Rinse Cleanser + Diorshow Pump’N’Volume + Dior Prestige La Micro-Huile de Rose
Additionally, the Dutch Marie Claire awarded these 4 beauty-innovations:
Best Skincarehannah Brilliant Touch
Best Make-upChanel Les Beiges Touche de Teint Belle Mine SPF 25 Foundation
Best BodyproductClarins Body Fit Anti-Cellulite Contouring Expert
Best SuncareLancaster Full Light Technology

Marie Claire’s Chief Editor Annelies Pijper: “The beauty industry is always changing and it is amazing to see which new innovative products will be brought out. It has been an honor to present these prestigious awards for the second time on behalf of Pijper Media.